December 7, 2022

Raven Tribune

Complete News World

MLB 2022 Qualifiers: Bow, Results, Matches, Schedule As Phillies advance to NLDS, Mets survive vs Padres

MLB 2022 Qualifiers: Bow, Results, Matches, Schedule As Phillies advance to NLDS, Mets survive vs Padres

CBS Sports

The 12-team Postseason kicked off Major League Baseball this weekend with an all-new Wild Card series. Three teams drew their tickets for the next round on Saturday, as the Phillies, Mariners and Guardians moved into the LDS role with a two-game sweep. The Cardinals, Blue Jays and Rays were eliminated from the playoffs, while the Mets forced the winner to win Game 3 against the Padres.

New York and San Diego are set to meet again Sunday night to decide who will move on to face the Dodgers. The LDS Tour begins on Tuesday.

The top two teams in each league (the Astros and Yankees in the MLS and the Dodgers and Braves in the National League) are greeted and will begin their post-season tours on the LDS Tour on Tuesday. Once teams ditch the Wild Card Series, the playoffs will resemble their traditional selves: Best of Five Division Series and then Best of Seven League Championship Series before the World Championship Best of Seven.

Below you’ll find the schedule and results for each postseason round.

2022 MLB Playoff Bracket

CBS Sports

Wild Card Series Schedule (best of the three)

Friday 7 October

Game 1: Guardians vs.Rays

CLE 2, 1 TB

ESPN

Game 1: Cardinals vs Phillies

PHI 6, STL 3

ABC

Game 1: Blue Jays vs Mariners

Sea 4, specification 0

ESPN

Game 1: Mets vs Badres

SD 7, NYM 1

ESPN

Saturday October 8

Game 2: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 1, TB 0 (15)

ESPN2

Game 2: Blue Jays vs Mariners

Sea 10, specifications 9

ESPN

Game 2: Mets vs Badres

NYM 7, SD 3

ESPN

Game 2: Cardinals vs Phillies

PHI 2, STL 0

ESPN2

Sunday October 9

Game 3: Mets vs Badres

7:07 PM ET

ESPN

League Series

Tuesday 11 October

Game 1: Brave vs Velez

Fox or FS1

Game 1: Dodgers vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Game 1: Yankees vs Guardians

TBS

Game 1: Astros vs Mariners

TBS

Wednesday, October 12

Game 2: Brave vs Velez

Fox or FS1

Game 2: Dodgers vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Thursday October 13

Game 2: Yankees vs Guardians

TBS

Game 2: Astros vs Mariners

TBS

Friday 14 October

Game 3: Braves vs Veles

FS1

Game 3: Dodgers vs. TBD

FS1

Saturday 15 October

Game 4: Braves vs. Braves.

FS1

Game 4: Dodgers vs. TBD (If Needed)

FS1

Game 3: Yankees vs Guardians

TBS

Game 3: Astros vs Mariners

TBS

Sunday October 16

Game 4: Yankees vs Guardians (if necessary)

TBS

Game 4: Astros vs Mariners 4 (if not available)

TBS

Game 5: Braves vs.

FS1

Game 5: Dodgers vs. TBD (if needed)

FS1

Monday October 17

Game 5: Yankees vs Guardians (if necessary)

TBS

Game 5: Astros vs Mariners (if needed)

TBS

League Championship Series

Tuesday 18 October

NLCS, game 1

Fox or FS1

Wednesday October 19

NLCS, Game 2

Fox or FS1

ALCS, game 1

TBS

Thursday 20 October

ALCS, game 2

TBS

Friday October 21

NLCS, 3 . game

FS1

Saturday October 22

NLCS, the 4 . game

Fox or FS1

ALCS, 3 . game

TBS

Sunday 23 October

NLCS, Game 5 (if needed)

FS1

NLCS, the 4 . game

TBS

Monday October 24

NLCS, Game 6 (if needed)

FS1

ALCS, Game 5 (if needed)

TBS

Tuesday 25 October

NLCS, Game 7 (if needed)

Fox and FS1

ALCS, Game 6 (if needed)

TBS

Wednesday October 26

ALCS, Game 7 (if needed)

TBS

World Championship

Friday October 28

1 . game

Fox

Saturday October 29

2 . game

Fox

Sunday October 30

travel day

Monday October 31

3 . game

Fox

Tuesday 1 November

4 . game

Fox

Wednesday 2 November

Game 5 (if needed)

Fox

Thursday 3 November

travel day

Friday 4 November

Game 6 (if needed)

Fox

Saturday 5 November

Game 7 (if needed)

Fox

See also  NFL Pre-Season Week Two Results, Highlights, Updates: WR Saints' first round Chris Olaf scores in first TD career